Singapore Public Holidays 2020

singapore public holidays 2020

If you are wondering how many public holidays are there in Singapore, there are generally eleven public holidays every year. Also if any public holiday happens to fall on a Sunday, the next day is declared to be a public holiday.

Due to Covid-19, we can’t make elaborate plans, but then now can book staycations. Go ahead and plan your holidays accordingly and make use of all the long weekends!!

List of all 2020 Singapore Public Holidays

1 January 2020WednesdayNew Year’s Day
25 January 2020
26 January 2020
Chinese New Year
10 April 2020FridayGood Friday
1 May 2020FridayLabour Day
7 May 2020ThursdayVesak Day
24 May 2020Sunday*Hari Raya Puasa
31 July 2020FridayHari Raya Haji
9 August 2020Sunday*National Day
14 November 2020SaturdayDeepavali
25 December 2020FridayChristmas Day

Source – MOM’s Website

*The following Monday will be a public holiday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *